United Nations Educational, Scientifical, and Cultural Organization

President: Paula Inclan Villamil

Chair: Brenda Cristina Acevedo De La Torre, Leonardo David Cortés González, Jonathan Cabrera Cruz, Diana Esperilla Mendoza y  Cinthya Paulina Chávez Hernández

Topic A) Actions to ensure education in areas of armed conflict generated by extremist groups of Islamic Origin with a focus on Western Asia

​Topic B) Measures to counter the appropriation of African culture in the United States of America with a focus on capitalisation of the fashion industry


Committee's outline and faculties

Created in 1945, after World War II, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) motive is to encourage international cooperation in education, the sciences and culture to achieve peace among the nations which are part of it. The Constitution of the committee was signed on November 16th, 1945, so that the first session could take place on November 19th, 1946. In this conference there were representatives from 30 countries entitled to vote. UNESCO leads global efforts to get everyone quality education, some of its priority groups are idigenous people, youth, small islands developing states, and least developed countries. The other projects are based on cooperation for the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals defined in the 2030 Program.


In order to contribute to scientific and sustainable development, the consolidation of peace and the preservation of cultural heritage in the world, UNESCO has the following faculties:

  • Develop programs and projects that promote research and international scientific cooperation that ensure the conservation of the cultural heritage of all countries through the development of specialized programs.

  • Advising member countries in areas such as the correct use of new technologies, as well as helping them to invest in science, technology and innovation and to develop.

  • Train and provide education to strengthen education systems around the world.

  • Develop national scientific policies, in addition to collaborating with the States in the creation of agreements and regulatory frameworks to promote the development of new technologies and cultural pluralism.